What’s in My Hand Luggage

homepage-flightsWhen travelling, I like to create lists to make sure that I don’t forget anything even though I pretty much always end up forgetting at least one item. I don’t know about you but I love being organised by creating itineraries and lists of things that I need to do. I am travelling to Belgium on Monday so I thought it would be fun to share what I like to keep in my hand luggage. Although I will get getting the Eurostar instead of flying, I thought I would share anyway.

I like to make sure that I have all of my essentials and necessities in my hand luggage as it allows for easy access and I always know where they are. I usually keep a pink folder in my bag so that I can put in all of the things that are the most important. I like to have a pink folder so it stands out and I know that it’s in my bag, rather than panicking when I can’t see it. In this folder, I keep my passport, boarding pass/ticket, travel money, and any insurance documents. As I have all of these together, it makes life so much easier when you have to get them out. Other important items include my purse, phone/tablet, glasses, and a charger with an adapter.

Once I have gotten all of the important items out of the way, I will decide what else to include. I always like to bring a book with me, especially on short flights as there is often no entertainment. I’m currently reading The Handmaid’s Tale so I will be taking that to Belgium with me. I’ll also make sure I bring earphones and I will definitely be listening to The Greatest Showman soundtrack because I am obsessed. The earphones I am using at the moment are the TaoTronics Magnetic earphones.

As for beauty products, I like to have a little bag where I keep my Lush Lip Scrub, a lip balm, hand sanitizer, hand cream, and hair bobbles to tie up my hair. I also make sure to keep my toothbrush and toothpaste in my hand luggage, especially if I have an overnight flight. As it can be a bit chilly, I will often pack an extra jumper so I don’t get too cold.

What are your hand luggage essentials?


15 thoughts on “What’s in My Hand Luggage

  1. I love how organised you are and have separate bits for your beauty items. I don’t travel much so don’t have this issue but I think I’d be the same and be very organised, I’d hate to forget something especially something important!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I travel a lot with my child so my essential carry on bag has things to keep him occupied and not bored such as crossword puzzles, small toys, coloring books etc. Also I’m diabetic so I carry on small healthy snacks and my diabetic supplies.

    Like

  3. I love how organised you are, I’m exactly the same when travelling! I always throw in tissues and some form of hand sanitizer because.. Who knows, I’d rather have them should I need them! I hope you have an amazing trip, I can’t wait to see your post about it!

    Like

  4. After my first flight with lost luggage I started carrying a change of underwear and deodorant in addition to the toothbrush and past you keep in yours. I never thought of adding a thin folder to my bag, but I am going to from now on. I always loose the paper things I carry and then freak out. Oh, other thing is a tube of hand cream. For some reason my hands get super dry and torn up when I travel so I lather constantly.

    Like

  5. I really like how organized you are. When I travel I just carry the most important essentials that I can use every day. and Belguim sounds like a great place to visit.

    Like

  6. Belgium sounds amazing, I have been to Brussels for a weekend trip and loved it. I am with you on being organized and love keeping all my travel itineraries and documents in one place along with everything that I might need during the journey.

    Like

  7. It is great to see that you are so organized, I also like to pack my hand luggage properly. It makes traveling so much easier!

    Like

Leave a comment